ReSleep

The "re-sleep" tool

ReSleep Logo

Why ReSleep? It can happen that the computer suddenly wakes up from sleep mode. If this happens in the middle of the night, there is a risk that the computer will be left unused for hours until you notice it the next day. This is exactly where ReSleep comes in.

By defining a re-sleep time, the computer is automatically put back to sleep after this countdown.

>>> Download (mind. 10.10) <<<
Source: BitBucket

Small and space-saving in the menu bar

If you click the menu icon with the left mouse button after starting the app, the computer is initially put to sleep after 5 seconds. That means you have 5 seconds to interrupt the operation if the click is accidentally made. Simply click the menu icon again and the process will be canceled.

If the computer is then put to sleep by ReSleep and it suddenly wakes up at any time, then the re-sleep time stored in the settings takes effect (standard is 90 seconds).

If you consciously wake the computer up again, you also have to stop the process (as already described above) by left-clicking the menu symbol, otherwise the sleep state will be activated again after the countdown has ended.

ReSleep

Das “Wiedereinschlaf”-Tool

ReSleep Logo

Wozu ReSleep? Es kann vorkommen, dass der Rechner unvermittelt aus dem Sleepmodus aufwacht. Passiert dies mitten in der Nacht läuft man gefahr, das der Rechner unnötig für Stunden ungenutzt in Betrieb ist bis man es am nächsten Tag bemerkt. Genau hier setzt ReSleep an.

Durch defnieren einer Wiedereinschlafzeit wird der Rechner nach Ablauf dieses Countdowns wieder automatisch in den Schlaf geschickt.

>>> Download (mind. 10.10) <<<
Source: BitBucket

Klein und platzsparend in der Menuleiste

Klickt man nach dem Starten der App mit der linken Maustaste auf das Menusymbol wird der Rechner initial nach 5 Sekunden in den Schlaf geschickt. Das heisst man hat noch 5 Sekunden Zeit die Operation zu unterbrechen falls der Klick versehentlich erfolgt ist. Einfach nochmals auf das Menusymbol klicken und der Vorgang wird abgebrochen.

Wird der Rechner dann durch ReSleep in den Schlafzustand versetzt und er wacht unvermittelt zu irgendeiner Zeit auf, so greift dann die in den Einstellungen hinterlegte Wiedereinschlafzeit (Standard sind 90 Sekunden).

Weckt man den Rechner bewusst wieder auf, so muss man ebenfalls (wie oben bereits geschildert) durch linksklick des Menusymbols den Vorgang stoppen, da sonst nach Ablauf des Countdowns erneut der Schlafzustand aktiviert wird.